Arrivals from 31 countries need not quarantine

Eudore R. Chand

ABU DHABI 30 July 2021: The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has issued the updated list of “Green List” destinations.

Vaccinated travellers arriving from these destinations will be exempt from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi and will be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport, as well as another PCR test on day 6.

Unvaccinated travellers arriving from these countries are exempt from mandatory quarantine but will also need to undergo PCR testing on arrival, as well as two further PCR tests on day 6 and 12.

Countries, regions, and territories included within the “Green List” will be regularly updated based on international developments. Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community. The list also only applies to countries travellers are arriving from, rather than citizenship.

The updated “Green List” as of 31 July 2021 at 14:00pm UAE local time:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bahrain
  6. Belgium
  7. Brunei
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Canada
  10. China
  11. Czech Republic
  12. Germany
  13. Hong Kong (SAR)
  14. Hungary
  15. Israel
  16. Italy
  17. Maldives
  18. Mauritius
  19. Moldova
  20. New Zealand
  21. Poland
  22. Romania
  23. Saudi Arabia
  24. Serbia
  25. Seychelles
  26. Singapore
  27. South Korea
  28. Switzerland
  29. Taiwan, Province of China
  30. Ukraine
  31. United States of America

More information on the “Green List” can be found on DCT Abu Dhabi will also continue to issue updates on the list and overall travel status in the coming months.


UAE offers golden visas to resident doctors

Nine accused, six firms convicted for crypto fraud

Etihad IATA Travel Pass to seven destinations

Kalba Floating Theatre: Sea shell on water

Dubai arrests car showroom burglars in 10 hours

Dubai Gazette