UAE signs entry-visa exemption with another country

By Sheena Amos

ABU DHABI 6 November 2017: The UAE and the Republic of Senegal have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), to exempt UAE nationals carrying diplomatic, private, VIP and regular passports and citizens of Senegal bearing diplomatic passports from obtaining pre-entry visas while travelling to both countries.

The MoU was signed by Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, and Sidiki Kaba Minister of Foreign Affairs of Senegal, said Wam.

Sheikh Abdullah welcomed the visit by Minister Kaba to the UAE and stressed the country’s desire to strengthen bilateral ties between both countries.

uae senegal

During the meeting, which took place at the ministry’s premises in Abu Dhabi, both sides discussed several regional and international issues of common interest while exchanging their views on the current regional situation. H.H. Sheikh Abdullah and Minister Kaba highlighted the friendly relations between the UAE and Senegal, as well as the means of strengthening their ties in all areas.

Sheikh Abdullah emphasised that the signing of the memorandum would further strengthen cooperation between the two nations.

Kaba expressed his country’s keenness to strengthen bilateral relations with the UAE, which the government of Senegal attaches particular importance to, given the distinguished position reached by the UAE in international arenas.

Reem bint Ibrahim Al Hashimy, Minister of State for International Cooperation, also attended the meeting.


Nationals of 4 new countries get UAE visa-on-arrival

UAE gets visa-free travel to two countries this week

UAE, Switzerland sign MoU on entry-visa exemption