Kuwait’s request to extend deadline for Qatar accepted

KSA, UAE, Bahrain, Egypt accept Amir's request

ABU DHABI 4 July 2017: The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, the Kingdom of Bahrain and the Arab Republic of Egypt have issued the following joint statement:

“In response to the request of the Amir of Kuwait His Highness Sheikh Sabah Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah, to extend the deadline given to the Government Qatar for 48 hours, and following the Qatari Government’s confirmation to His Highness that it will send its official reply to the list of demands by Monday, the four countries announce that they accept His Highness’ request.

The four countries’ reply will be sent after studying and evaluating the Qatari Government’s response to the complete list of demands, said Wam.

By Rajive Singh