Superstar DJ David Guetta LIVE on New Year’s Eve

Eudore R. Chand

ABU DHABI 18 December 2021: World-renowned DJ and producer David Guetta and Louvre Abu Dhabi are joining forces to deliver a state-of-the-art production to unite, inspire and thrill people around the globe this New Year’s Eve.

Following the great success of the third edition of his show United at Home at the Musée du Louvre in Paris on New Year’s last year, the superstar will give a spectacular show at Louvre Abu Dhabi on 31st December/1st January to say goodbye to 2021, and welcome in 2022! Fans around the world will be able to watch the show online on January 1, 2022 at 12 am, Gulf Standard Time (December 31, 2021 at 9 pm Central European Time, 3 pm Eastern Standard Time).

Guetta will perform on a purpose-built floating stage constructed in the waters surrounding the iconic museum, with the show set against the backdrop of Louvre Abu Dhabi’s awe-inspiring architecture.

The spectacular will feature music and a world-class light show and integrate projections of masterpieces from Louvre Abu Dhabi’s collections. The unique performance will celebrate the museum’s vision of art and culture as universal sources of joy, communion and understanding.

Manuel Rabaté, Director of Louvre Abu Dhabi said: “We are excited to collaborate with David Guetta, a global music icon, who has chosen Louvre Abu Dhabi and its collections, which is a symbol of connecting cultures, as the backdrop for a thrilling New Year’s Eve performance for fans around the world. This event is the latest in Abu Dhabi’s drive to bring world-class entertainment and culture to our city, in line with a vision to become an international hub for arts, culture and creativity.”

Global Icon [next page]



Dubai Gazette